Biography

IMG_6720_lr

 

Greetings!  My name is Mike Love, and I am from the Harrisburg area in PA.  I am 27 years old, and have a BEAUTIFUL and supportive wife Emilee, a 2 year old “daddy’s girl” daughter FIONA, and a newborn son, Ethan!  My love for racing and competing began just a few year ago, in 2011, when I served as a race coordinator for a local 5K here in the Harrisburg area.  I work as the Sales Manager at a car dealership, and do my best to balance 5 -10 hours (varies based on my schedule) per week training on top of 50-60 hour work weeks and my family.  My love for triathlons was born out of “sibling competitiveness.”  My younger sister, Amanda, joined the triathlon team while attending college at Drexel in Philadelphia, PA.  When I first heard this I thought,”No way, not gonna happen, not gonna last!”  However, I soon would realize that not only was I COMPLETELY proven wrong, but that my sister was also transforming into this BAD@SS racing/training/competing machine.  So like any competitive older brother would do, I decided that I had to do it too!  I should probably also add that she is still faster than me at most things, but I would be lying if I didn’t also say that I use that as my motivation to get out there and train!  My sister’s husband, MATT, along with my father are also into competitive racing, which makes for a great way to get in some good quality family time!

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Biography

  1. Wow! Sounds like you are a busy guy. Also sounds like you have great support and know who you can call on for motivation and training help. Look forward to reading about your training and how things go.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s